Common Criteria

Certificate No: P302
Issue date: 08/08/2017

Many businesses and government institutions require formal assurance that the data security solutions they deploy meet their information assurance requirements. Common Criteria is an internationally recognized scheme for technology products, providing formal proof that security functionality within the solutions has been independently tested and verified to meet levels of assurance against government-backed security standards.

By benchmarking our technology against this independent, internationally recognized certification, our customers and partners can be assured that they are investing in highly resilient data security technology that has been designed to deliver protection to their organization, their staff, and the information they share.


Commercial Product Assurance

Certificate No: DGEE378428688-1104
Issue date: 21/12/2017

Egress is currently the only UK Government CPA Foundation Grade certified email encryption product. This makes Egress suitable for sharing OFFICIAL and OFFICIAL-SENSITIVE under the current government classification policy. As a result Egress helps fill the gap between existing accredited government networks and external delivery partners, citizens and third sector businesses.




At the time of the award a NCSC spokesperson commented: "Egress’ innovative technology and commitment to demonstrating that it meets NCSC’s standards means that the end-user has confidence that they are selecting an email encryption product that has been approved by UK Government and is capable of protecting their organisation and the data they share from external threats.”


ISO/IEC 27001:2013

Certificate No: IS 611606
Issue date: 14/07/2017

ISO27001 is the international best practice standard for information security management systems: Egress Software data centres are all certified to ISO27001 and all Egress offices are in ISO27001 scope (London, Sheffield, Barnsley and Toronto). The initial ISO27001:2013 certification was completed in July 2014 and continues to undergo regular independent audits by BSI Group.


Cyber Security Supplier to Government Scheme

Egress Software is currently listed under the formal Cyber Security Supplier to Government Scheme. The scheme is administered by the Department for Business, Innovation and Skills (BIS) and is designed to clearly identify and recognise key suppliers to UK Government. 

To view the full list please visit:  

The Ministerial Government Departments participating in the scheme are listed at:


Trustwave PCI DSS Certification

Certificate No: 4004-D03F-3B96-71D8

Consumers are becoming increasingly aware of the dangers of identity theft. PCI compliance shows you have secure procedures in place that keeps customer information safe and secure. Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI DSS) is a set of 12 requirements that all businesses who handle payments must comply with. It provides business best practice guidelines to establish a 'minimum security standard'.


Pan Government Accreditation (PGA)

Certificate No: G230.001 IL2
Issue date: 15/08/2014

Infrastructure and services are increasingly shared by multiple Government Departments as a way of reducing costs. The accreditation of these systems can be complex, since different departments will have different threat profiles and risk appetites. The Pan Government Accreditation (PGA) service is provided by CESG to manage the combined risks efficiently on behalf of all public sector organisations involved. Egress Switch Software as a Service (SaaS) achieved full PGA accreditation in August 2014, making it suitable as a fully managed service for OFFICIAL electronic data sharing across UK Government and the wider supply chain. Note: Whilst the Certificate states that the Switch "service only supports HMG customers" this is in the context of Switch being authorised for sales on the CloudStore (G-Cloud).


Cyber Essentials and Cyber Essentials Plus Certification

Cyber Essentials Plus
Certificate No: 6628248325931967
Issue date: 23/02/2017

Cyber Essentials
Certificate No: 5538896970844964
Issue date: 14/12/2015

The Cyber Essentials scheme has been developed by Government and industry to fulfil two functions. It provides a clear statement of the basic controls all organisations should implement to mitigate the risk from common internet based threats, within the context of the Government’s 10 Steps to Cyber Security. And through the Assurance Framework it offers a mechanism for organisations to demonstrate to customers, investors, insurers and others that they have taken these essential precautions.

Under the Cyber Assurance Framework, Egress Software Technologies has been assessed against the Cyber Essentials Scheme Test Specification and formally certified to the Cyber Essentials PLUS level. For more information regarding the scheme visit:


FIPS 140-2

FIPS 140-2 is an internationally recognised standard for encryption and Egress Switch utilises FIPS 140-2 certified libraries.


Skyhigh CloudTrust

Egress Switch has been awarded the highest level Skyhigh CloudTrust™ rating of Enterprise-Ready. Skyhigh Enterprise-Ready cloud services fully satisfy the most stringent requirements for data protection, identity verification, service security, business practices, and legal protection.

The Skyhigh CloudTrust™ Rating provides an objective and comprehensive evaluation of a service's security controls and enterprise readiness based on a detailed set of criteria developed in conjunction with the Cloud Security Alliance (CSA). Because Skyhigh produces the most extensive, current, and credible trust ratings for cloud services, enterprises rely on the Skyhigh CloudTrust Rating to inform both decisions and policy pertaining to the use of cloud services in their environment. For more information, visit  

accreditations accreditations

© 2009 - 2018. All rights reserved. Egress Software Technologies Ltd.